The Gloucestershire AAA exists to promote and develop the sport of athletics within the county of Gloucestershire. Under its banner the many disciplines of athletics are well represented and there is an athletics Club based in almost every part of the County.

The County promotes its own cross country league and road race series every year. The Clubs listed below are currently affiliated to the Glos AAA.


COUNTY NOTICEBOARD

New feature: athletics competitions happening in the County over the next two months.
*Also note for every event at the White Horse at Sandhurst which is promoted by Severn AC, the entry is strictly limited to the first 100 entries so you are advised to ENTER these races WELL IN ADVANCE TO GUARANTEE ACCEPTANCE OF ENTRY, Thank you.
Mon 04 May 2015 Bluebell 10K, Blaisdon, Glos. Road Race
Mon 04 May 2015 Brewer Games, POWS, Cheltenham Track & Field
Mon 11 May 2015 Berkeley 10K, Berkeley, Glos. Road Race
Wed 13 May 2015 GAAA County T & F Champs, Part I, POWS, Cheltenham Track & Field
*Tue 19 May 2015 White Horse 5k (1 of 4) , Sandhurst, Glos. Road Race
Wed 20 May 2015 FODAC Mallards Pike 5M Trail Race Multi-Terrain
Wed 20 May 2015 Stroud Beer Race, Minchinhampton, Glos Road Race
Sat 23 May 2015 GAAA County T & F Champs, Part II, POWS, Cheltenham Track & Field
*Mon 25 May 2015 Whitsun Beer Race, White Horse, Sandhurst, Glos Road Race
Wed 27 May 2015 The 5 Peaks Challenge, Dursley, Glos. Multi-Terrain
Tue 02 June 2015 Fitness Run No. 2, Elmore Village Hall, Glos. Road Race
Wed 03 June 2015 Cleeve Cloud Cuckoo Land MT, Cleeve Hill, Glos. Multi-Terrain
Sun 07 June 2015 Fairford 10K, Glos Road Race
Mon 09 June 2015 Westonbirt Trails 10k, Westonbirt, Glos. Multi-Terrain
Sat 13 June 2015 Humph's Hilly Half, Bourton on the Water, Glos. Road Race
Sun 14 June 2015 Aviator 10K, Staverton Airport Glos. Road Race
*Tue 16 June 2015 White Horse 5k (2 of 4) , Sandhurst, Glos. Road Race
Tue 23 June 2015 Robinswood Hill Fell Race,Tuffley Glos. Multi-Terrain

Other useful Athletics weblinks are presented below:

  1. Blackbridge Jubilee Athletics Track, Gloucester
  2. Glos. Schools Athletics Association
  3. Midland Counties Athletics Association
  4. AAA of England / England Athletics
  5. English Cross country Association
  6. UK Athletics
  7. South West Athletics

Website Copyright Dave McNamee.

Back to top