The Glos. AAA exists to promote and develop the sport of athletics within the county of Glos.. Under its banner the many disciplines of athletics are well represented and there is an athletics Club based in almost every part of the County.

The County promotes its own cross country league and road race series every year. The Clubs listed below are currently affiliated to the Glos AAA.


COUNTY NOTICEBOARD

A QUICK GUIDE to athletics competitions happening in the County over the next few months.
N.B. * Entry numbers to Severn AC's events at the White Horse, Sandhurst are limited because of a lack of overall parking spaces. Please book early to enter these races.
Fri 01 Jan 2016 Severn 5M, Elmore Village Hall, Glos. Road Race
Sat 09 Jan 2016 GAAA Cross Country Championships, Lakers School, Forest of Dean Cross Country
Sun 24 Jan 2016 Linda Franks Run, the Reddings Cheltenham Road Race
Sun 31 Jan 2016 Staverton 10 Miles race, Staverton Airport, Glos. Road Race
Sun 14 Feb 2016 Slaughters Valentine 10k, The Slaughters, Glos. Road Race
Sun 14 Feb 2016 Dursley Dozen from Dursley, Glos. Multi-terrain
Sat 20 Feb 2016 Glos. Cross Country League (4 of 4) at Warwick University Cross Country
Sun 28 Feb 2016 Bourton 10k, Bourton on the Water, Glos. Road Race
*Sat 12 Mar 2016 Severn Winter 5 Miler, White Horse, Sandhurst, Gloucester Road Race
Sun 13 Mar 2016 Gloucester 20 miles, Quedgeley, Gloucester Road Race
Sat 19 Mar 2016 Severn Cross Country races, Plock Court, Gloucester Cross Country
*Sat 26 Mar 2016 White Horse 10k, Sandhurst, Gloucester Road Race
Sat 09 Apr 2016 Severn Grocery 4 Miler & YA race, Red Lion at Arlingham, Glos. Road Race
Sun 10 Apr 2016 Chedworth MT 10, Chedworth, Glos. Multi Terrain
Sun 17 Apr 2016 Angels 10k, Ashleworth, Glos. Road Race

Other useful Athletics weblinks are presented below:

  1. Blackbridge Jubilee Athletics Track, Gloucester
  2. Glos. Schools Athletics Association
  3. Midland Counties Athletics Association
  4. AAA of England / England Athletics
  5. English Cross country Association
  6. UK Athletics
  7. South West Athletics

Website Copyright Dave McNamee.

Back to top