The Gloucestershire AAA exists to promote and develop the sport of athletics within the county of Gloucestershire. Under its banner the many disciplines of athletics are well represented and there is an athletics Club based in almost every part of the County.

The County promotes its own cross country league and road race series every year. The Clubs listed below are currently affiliated to the Glos AAA.


COUNTY NOTICEBOARD

New feature: athletics competitions happening in the County over the next two months.
N.B. * Entry numbers to Severn AC's events at the White Horse, Sandhurst are limited because of a lack of overall parking spaces. Please book early to enter these races.
Mon 06 July 2015 Frampton 10k at Frampton village, Glos. Road Race
Tue 07 July 2015 Fitness Run No. 3, Red Lion, Arlington, Glos. Road Race
Sat 11 July 2015 Severn AC 10 miles (incl County 10M), Elmore, Glos. Road Race
Sat 18 July 2015 Bourton One Miles races, Bourton on the Water Road Race
*Tue 21 July 2015 White Horse 5k (3 of 4) , Sandhurst, Glos. Road Race
Tue 28 July 2015 Gloucester Carnival 10K, Blaisdon, Glos. Road Race
Tue 04 August 2015 Elmore Village Hall, Glos. Road Race
Sat 08 August 2015 Cranham Boundary Chase, Cranham, Glos. Multi-Terrain
Sun 09 August 2015 Standish Woodland Chase, Stroud, Glos. Multi-Terrain
*Tue 18 August 2015 White Horse 5k (4 of 4) , Sandhurst, Glos. Road Race
Sun 23 August 2015 County Track & Field Champs, Part III at Blackbridge, Glos. Track & Field
Mon 31 August 2015 Arlingham Passage Road Race, Arlingham, Glos. Road Race

Other useful Athletics weblinks are presented below:

  1. Blackbridge Jubilee Athletics Track, Gloucester
  2. Glos. Schools Athletics Association
  3. Midland Counties Athletics Association
  4. AAA of England / England Athletics
  5. English Cross country Association
  6. UK Athletics
  7. South West Athletics

Website Copyright Dave McNamee.

Back to top